All The Feels

Do you ever feel like who you are lives in the in-between? The in-between of selfish and selfless. The in-between of introvert and extrovert. The in-between of dreamer and risk-taker. The in-between of courageous and terrified.

The in-between of not enough and more than enough. It seems this is where I’ve built my home. It seems this is where I spend most of my time alone, now-a-days, in a lot of ways.

Darkness can be both frightening and inviting. It can scare you; it also can prepare you. It can wear you heavily down, or lift you freely up and out. It’s a strange thing, staring at this sky with all its magnificent light. You standing here, it standing there, floating on air… Staring at you with all of its care towards your bright arrays. This in-between romance of staring into another’s brave. It seems this is where I spend most of my time now-a-days, in a lot of ways. 

There’s a thousand emotions running through my veins, sending out my courage in a thousand waves, all the feels and all the pain, all the love and all the wait. Yet still, even when there is no other hand to hold, or smile to see, I find beauty in the twinkling eyes of the Creator staring back at me.

I hope you see it too, the way He looks at you. To feel His love spread through this roooooom of empty waiting to be lavished upon completely by grace.

At the end of the day, this is what I’m trying to convey: that you’re still loved in this in-between space of all the feels. It is a real place, and an okay place, to be yourself, to love yourself, to free yourself, and to be loved back in return.

There’s always room for one more – here.

Love Yours Truly, Kaytee

Leave a comment